School Leadership Team Brune Park

The School Leadership Team at Brune Park Community School is accountable for securing positive student progress and raising standards in the school.

The new School Leadership Team was bought together in March 2018 drawing together the internal expertise and experience of Assistant Head Teachers (in alphabetical order):

  • Kerry Bramley
  • Jo Duff
  • Emma O’Grady
  • Dean Searley

With new external colleagues to the Assistant Head Teacher role – bringing their ‘fresh set of eyes’ and experience beyond Brune Park (in alphabetical order):

  • Faye Longden- Thurgood
  • Tracey Lock
  • Rach Twining

With continued support, capacity and expertise from Assistant Head Teacher colleagues working across the Gosport and Fareham Multi-Academy Trust (GFM) who share their time between Brune Park and Bay House Schools(in alphabetical order):

  • Deanne Coombs
  • Gill Halls
  • David Higginbottom
  • Luke Mulhall

From September the Cross GFM Team working with the School Leadership Team at Brune Park will be joined by Assistant Head Teachers:

  • Liz Hillawi with accountability for Science Provision, Experience and Outcomes
  • Tom Morgan with accountability for Geography and History Provision, Experience and Outcomes

The Headship team at Brune Park is:

  • Mike Jones (Deputy Head Teacher)
  • Kirstie Andrew-Power (Head Teacher)

The Chief Executive of the Gosport and Fareham Multi Academy Trust providing strategic and operation support, advice and guidance to the school is:

  • Ian Potter (CEO.)