How to contact us

A huge thanks across the GFM community for your commitment to ‘Staying Connected’

Throughout school and bubble closure, Tutors, year Offices and subject staff have done all they can to ‘stay connected’ (see below for details!)

Please continue to be in touch with staff to discuss how your daughter or son are; whether it is a success to share, or a worry to talk through please use the email addresses below to make contact with us.

 

Due to Covid 19 restrictions, visits to the school site are strictly by appointment only. The most efficient form of contact with staff in the school is by email and we hope the lists below are helpful for you.  

The first point of contact for parents and carers is with your child’s Tutor (to share a success or a worry) or your child’s subject teachers (any learning questions.)  Please see our ‘Contact us’ tab for relevant email addresses. Staff try their very best to respond to emails within 24 hours, and most enquiries can be dealt with using this method.

If you would like an appointment with a member of staff please contact them by email to make these arrangements

 

Please use these email addresses:

Your child is absent, or has a future appointment or is going to be late

attendance@brunepark.gfmat.org 

 

To update contact details that we hold for you or your child

administration@gfmat.org 

 

Trip enquiries (not payment related)

tripsandvisits@gfmat.org 

 

Payment enquiries – Scopay, cashless catering, link codes, trips, music tuition

finance@gfmat.org 

 

Free school meals enquiries

fsm@gfmat.org 

 

Admissions – new in year starters and leavers

admissions@gfmat.org

 

Transition from Year 6 to 7 

secondarytransitionteam@gfmat.org

 

Subject Leader/s to contact Email
Maths

Helen Camburn

Lauren Searley

hcamburn@brunepark.gfmat.org

lsearley@brunepark.gfmat.org

English Carly Barwick
Mikaela Milne

cbarwick@brunepark@gfmat.org

mmilne@brunepark.gfmat.org

Science

Dayna Gibb

Tracy Duddington

dgibb@brunepark.gfmat.org

tduddington@brunepark.gfmat.org

History Lucy Coleman lcoleman@brunepark.gfmat.org
Geography Katie Phillips kphillips@brunepark.gfmat.org
Languages Charlotte Wood cwood@brunepark.gfmat.org
Dance Ellie Archer earcher@brunepark.gfmat.org
Drama

 

Pam Ritchie

pritchie@brunepark.gfmat.org
Music Kathy Davies kdavies@brunepark.gfmat.org

Art

Design Technology

Food

Kerry Bramley kbramley@brunepark.gfmat.org
PE Ashley Cole acole@brunepark.gfmat.org
PSHRE Your child’s tutor

The following email addresses are for the Head (HOY) and Deputy Heads (DHOY) of Year. Please remember your child’s tutor remains the first point of contact for most enquiries and please continue to use the Attendance email address for any lateness, appointments and absences.

Year 7 

Mr N Wellington HOY  nwellington@brunepark.gfmat.org

Mrs L Young DHOY  lyoung@brunepark.gfmat.org

Year 8 

Mr D Stokes HOY   dstokes@brunepark.gfmat.org

Miss D Walmsley DHOY dwalmsley@brunepark.gfmat.org

Year 9 

Mrs K Joynson HOY  kjoynson@brunepark.gfmat.org

Miss A Bone DHOY   abone@brunepark.gfmat.org

Year 10 

Miss E Tanner HOY   etanner@brunepark.gfmat.org

Mr J Titcombe DOY   jtitcombe@brunepark.gfmat.org

Year 11

Mr R Witch HOY  rwitch@brunepark.gfmat.org

Mrs S Harris DHOY  sharris@brunepark.gfmat.org

 

‘Staying connected’ as a strategy started in lockdown one and has become a feature of our work together!

It initially started to ensure each week every student had personal contact from their tutor  – contact to see how students are, are they well? are they happy? do they need anything? We still had a number of students working with us onsite but ‘staying connected’ included everyone in the tutor group so everyone still felt part of a community.

It soon became much more: tutor group competitions, growing seeds, writing postcards, sending vid clips and photos to ‘stay connected.’

We started having teams of staff (covid safety trained) doing door stop visits to students who were feeling sad or worried or needed a boost.  We had deliveries of book boxes, subject work on paper, subject books, art resources, food parcels, well being parcels, ‘acts of kindness.’

Between September and December Tutors carried on weekly ‘touch bases’ if there were bubble closures, subject teachers of bubble closures made sure they had at least weekly 1:1 contact and year offices worked with students and families who were finding online access difficult.  we set up work deliveries alongside book boxes, resource boxes, food parcels and acts of kindness.

By the second lockdown and school closure we were better organised with our timetable for learning online, and clubs and societies online, so tutors focused on both ‘how are you’ AND ‘how is your learning online.’  We managed to secure devices for lots of students so they could use online, and continued deliveries and door stop visits as well as onsite provision for lots of students too.

Back in school, we are applying the same principle: at least weekly personalised contact for every student by their tutor and at least one other adult!

Please see a list of tutor contacts below

Tutor Group  Tutor  Email Contact
7F1 Miss F Miller  fmiller@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7F2 Miss C Laguna   claguna@brunepark.gfmat.org 
   
7G4 Miss M Pugh mpugh@gfmat.org 
7G5 Miss P Lelievre Du Broeuille plelievredubroeuille@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7G6 Mrs K Munro kmunro@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7H7 Mr G Whates  gwhates@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7H8 Mr L Morrey lmorrey@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7H9 Miss E Whittaker ewhittaker@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7L10

Miss L Ferguson

Ms E Jordan

leferguson@brunepark.gfmat.org 

ejordan@brunepark.gfmat.org

7L11

Mrs P Ritchie

Mrs C Jones

 

 

pritchie@brunepark.gfmat.org 

cajones@brunepark.gfmat.org

 

 

7L12

Mrs C Richards

Miss S Duff

 

 

clrichards@brunepark.gfmat.org

sduff@brunepark.gfmat.org

 

 

Tutor Group  Tutor Email Contact 
8F1 Miss E Archer earcher@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8F2 Mr D Arnold darnold@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8F3 Mr M Wright mwright@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8G4 Mr J Steel jsteel@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8G5

 

Mr J Ward

 

 

jward@brunepark.gfmat.org

 

8G6 Mrs A Bell abell@gfmat.org 
8H7 Ms B Astley bastley@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8H8 Mr P Ross-Evans  prossevans@gfmat.org 
8H9

 

Dr P Quirke

 

 

pquirke@brunepark.gfmat.org

 

8L10 Miss E Hall ehall@brunepark.gfmat.org 
 
8L12 Mr D Hussey dhussey@brunepark.gfmat.org 
Tutor Group Tutor Email Contact 
9F1 Ms C Smith csmith@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9F2 Miss M Gyoerick  mgyoerick@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9F3 Miss R Stefanou  rstefanou@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9G4 Miss S Hoddle  shoddle@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9G5 Mr K Baker kbaker@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9G6 Mrs D Morgan dmorgan@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9H7

 

Miss R Corbin

 

 

rcorbin@brunepark.gfmat.org 

 

9H8 Miss S O’Sullivan  sosullivan@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9H9 Mr T Andrew-Power tandrew-power@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9L10 Mr A Ness aness@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9L11 Mrs K Newcombe knewcombe@brunepark.gfmat.org 

 

Tutor Group  Tutor  Email Contact 
10F1 Ms B Teotonio bteotoniopedrosa@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10F2

Miss T Treleaven

Miss H Camburn

ttreleaven@brunepark.gfmat.org 

hcamburn@brunepark.gfmat.org

10F3 Miss A Baelden a@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10G4 Miss H McNamee hmcnamee@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10G5 Miss K Demuth kdemuth@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10G6 Mr E Bryan ebryan@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10H7 Miss Z Plummer zplummer@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10H8 Mr R Milligan  rmilligan@brunepark.gfmat.org   
10H9 Mr K Morgan kmorgan@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10L10 Miss K McKenner kmckenner@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10L11  Mrs M Ballard Mballard@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10L12

Mrs K Hiseman

Mr M Walker

khiseman@brunepark.gfmat.org

mwalker@brunepark.gfmat.org

Tutor Group  Tutor Email Contact
11F1 Miss K Begum kbegum@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11F2

Mrs C Wood

Miss E McLellan

cwood@brunepark.gfmat.org 

emclellan@brunepark.gfmat.org

11F3 Mr J Nicholson

 

jnicholson@brunepark.gfmat.org 

 

11G5 Mr J Moller  jmoller@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11G6 Mrs C Hughes chughes@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11H7 Mrs K Davies  kdavies@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11H8 Miss G Beames gbeames@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11H9 Mr D Longdon-Thurgood  dlongdon-thurgood@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11L10 Mr B Margetts bmargetts@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11L11

 

Miss A Calvert

 

 

acalvert@brunepark.gfmat.org

 

11L12 Mr D Edmead dedmead@brunepark.gfmat.org 

We recognise the value to the students of the family and the school working in partnership.  The best way we can support your child is working with them alongside you. We know there will be times when we will call on your support, and times that you will need to call on our support.  Working together we can support your child know to share successes and talk through worries or concerns.

A young person who talks things through, and seeks input and support from the adults around them is building their own self-confidence and self-belief, and the resilience and determination in order to enjoy life and manage the challenges that life brings.

We are working hard to ‘model’ for young people positivity, belief, high aspirations – so that we can support our young people become successful, happy and positive adults.   When the adults around the young person are doing this whether it is at home, at school, through clubs or activities they are involved in out of school – the benefits to the young person are significant.

Brune Park Community School
Military Road, Gosport,
Hampshire
PO12 3BU

Telephone: (023) 9261 6000
Email: enquiries@brunepark.gfmat.org

The Schools Executive Team share the Headship for Brune Park and Bay House School:
Chris Willis, Kerry Payne, Nige Matthias and Ryan Peet

Chair of the Secondary Phase Committee (Governors):
Jean Morgan
Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust

CEO of the Multi Academy Trust:

Ian Potter (CEO)
Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust

Multi-Academy Trust Address:
Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust (trading as GFM Education)
Bay House School & Sixth Form
Gomer Lane,
Alverstoke,
Gosport,
Hampshire
PO12 2QP
Tel: (023) 9258 7931

News Categories
News Archive
Contact Info
  • Brune Park Community School, Military Road, Gosport, Hampshire PO12 3BU
  • (023) 9261 6000
  • enquiries@brunepark.gfmat.org

Website feedback