How to contact us

We believe the best way to support young people to be happy and achieve their best at school is through the partnership between school and home.

There are times when you will want to get in touch with us at school – this might be to talk through a subject worry, to talk about home learning, to share things that are happening at home, to flag a concern or worry, or simply to update your contact information.

Please note it is the responsibility of parents/carers to keep the school informed of any changes to the details we hold for your child and it is, therefore, essential you keep us up to date with any changes to the records we hold for them. This includes information regarding joining and leaving the armed forces. Armed forces updates should include parents (or step-parents that currently live with the student).

To discuss anything subject related…

This might be an achievement or progress in the subject, a question about the progress report, a query about the curriculum, the topic that’s being taught or about home learning etc.

Please contact the Subject’s Head of Department either by email or phone, and, if necessary, set up a meeting.

The Head of Department will work with your child’s subject teacher to find a solution.

 

Subject Head of Department Email address
Art Miss N Law nlaw@brunepark.gfmat.org
Dance Miss A Calvert acalvert@brunepark.gfmat.org
Design Tech Mr G Whates gwhates@brunepark.gfmat.org
English Mrs C Barwick cbarwick@brunepark.gfmat.org
Food Technology Mr R Bloxsom rbloxsom@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Geography Miss R Ashford rashford@bayhouse.gfmat.org
History Miss L Coleman lcoleman@brunepark.gfmat.org
Languages Mrs C Wood cwood@brunepark.gfmat.org
Mathematics
Mr J Fargher jfargher@gfmat.org
Miss H Camburn hcamburn@brunepark.gfmat.org
Music Mrs K Davies kdavies@brunepark.gfmat.org
Performing Arts Mrs P Ritchie pritchie@brunepark.gfmat.org
Physical Education Mr D Thurgood dlongden-thurgood@brunepark.gfmat.org
Science (Biology) Miss C Consalvo cconsalvo@gfmat.org
Science (Physics) Miss K Thibault kthibault@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Science (Chemistry) Mr A Donn adonn@gfmat.org
Sociology Miss O Mustchin omustchin@bayhouse.gfmat.org
STEAM Miss K Munro kmunro@gfmat.org
PSHRE Miss V Bodenham vbodenham@gfmat.org

To discuss anything year office related…

Been in touch but haven’t heard back?

We always endeavour to get back to parents as soon as we possibly can, this is not always immediately because of teaching commitments.

If for some reason you have not had a reply from the relevant Head of Department or Tutor or Year Office please contact reception and ask to be put through to the linked senior member of staff to the department or team you have been contacting.

Need to talk to someone urgently?

Due to the busy-ness of the school day we are not able to arrange ‘drop in’ or immediate meetings.

If you need to speak to a member of staff urgently please contact them by email.

Or phone the school reception so that a meeting or phone call can be arranged as soon as possible with the member of staff who will be able to access the information that is needed.

Brune Park Community School
Military Road, Gosport,
Hampshire
PO12 3BU

Telephone: (023) 9261 6000
Email: enquiries@brunepark.gfmat.org

The Schools Executive Team share the Headship for Brune Park and Bay House School:
Chris Willis, Kerry Payne, Nige Matthias and Ryan Peet

Chair of the Secondary Phase Committee (Governors):
Jean Morgan
Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust

CEO of the Multi Academy Trust:

Ian Potter (CEO)
Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust

Multi-Academy Trust Address:
Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust (trading as GFM Education)
Bay House School & Sixth Form
Gomer Lane,
Alverstoke,
Gosport,
Hampshire
PO12 2QP
Tel: (023) 9258 7931

News Categories
News Archive
Contact Info
  • Brune Park Community School, Military Road, Gosport, Hampshire PO12 3BU
  • (023) 9261 6000
  • enquiries@brunepark.gfmat.org

Website feedback