How to contact us

A huge thanks across the GFM community for your commitment to ‘Staying Connected’

Throughout school and bubble closure, Tutors, year Offices and subject staff have done all they can to ‘stay connected’ (see below for details!)

Please continue to be in touch with staff to discuss how your daughter or son are; whether it is a success to share, or a worry to talk through please use the email addresses below to make contact with us.

 

Due to Covid 19 restrictions, visits to the school site are strictly by appointment only. The most efficient form of contact with staff in the school is by email and we hope the lists below are helpful for you.  

The first point of contact for parents and carers is with your child’s Tutor (to share a success or a worry) or your child’s subject teachers (any learning questions.)  Please see our ‘Contact us’ tab for relevant email addresses. Staff try their very best to respond to emails within 24 hours, and most enquiries can be dealt with using this method.

If you would like an appointment with a member of staff please contact them by email to make these arrangements

 

Please use these email addresses:

Your child is absent, or has a future appointment or is going to be late

attendance@brunepark.gfmat.org 

 

To update contact details that we hold for you or your child

administration@gfmat.org 

 

Trip enquiries (not payment related)

tripsandvisits@gfmat.org 

 

Payment enquiries – Scopay, cashless catering, link codes, trips, music tuition

finance@gfmat.org 

 

Free school meals enquiries

fsm@gfmat.org 

 

Admissions – new in year starters and leavers

admissions@gfmat.org

 

Transition from Year 6 to 7 

secondarytransitionteam@gfmat.org

 

Subject Leader/s to contact Email
Maths Helen Camburn

Lauren Searley

hcamburn@brunepark.gfmat.org

lsearley@brunepark.gfmat.org

English Carly Barwick
Mikaela Milne
cbarwick@brunepark@gfmat.org

mmilne@brunepark.gfmat.org

Science Dayna Gibb

Tracy Duddington

dgibb@brunepark.gfmat.org

tduddington@brunepark.gfmat.org

History Lucy Coleman lcoleman@brunepark.gfmat.org
Geography Katie Phillips kphillips@brunepark.gfmat.org
Languages Charlotte Wood cwood@brunepark.gfmat.org
Dance Ellie Archer
Caroline Bintley
earcher@brunepark.gfmat.org
cbintley@brunepark.gfmat.org
Drama Pam Ritchie
Caroline Bintley
pritchie@brunepark.gfmat.org
cbintley@brunepark.gfmat.org
Music Kathy Davies
Caroline Bintley
kdavies@brunepark.gfmat.org
cbintley@brunepark.gfmat.org
Art

Design Technology

Food

Kerry Bramley kbramley@brunepark.gfmat.org
PE Ashley Cole acole@brunepark.gfmat.org
PSHRE Your child’s tutor

The following email addresses are for the Head (HOY) and Deputy Heads (DHOY) of Year. Please remember your child’s tutor remains the first point of contact for most enquiries and please continue to use the Attendance email address for any lateness, appointments and absences.

Year 7 

Mr D Stokes HOY   dstokes@brunepark.gfmat.org

Miss D Walmsley DHOY dwalmsley@brunepark.gfmat.org

Year 8 

Mrs K Joynson HOY  kjoynson@brunepark.gfmat.org

Miss A Bone DHOY   abone@brunepark.gfmat.org

Year 9 

Miss E Tanner HOY   etanner@brunepark.gfmat.org

Mr J Titcombe DOY   jtitcombe@brunepark.gfmat.org

Year 10

Mr R Witch HOY  rwitch@brunepark.gfmat.org

Mrs S Harris DHOY  sharris@brunepark.gfmat.org

Year 11 

Mr N Wellington HOY  nwellington@brunepark.gfmat.org

Mrs L Young DHOY  lyoung@brunepark.gfmat.org

 

‘Staying connected’ as a strategy started in lockdown one and has become a feature of our work together!

It initially started to ensure each week every student had personal contact from their tutor  – contact to see how students are, are they well? are they happy? do they need anything? We still had a number of students working with us onsite but ‘staying connected’ included everyone in the tutor group so everyone still felt part of a community.

It soon became much more: tutor group competitions, growing seeds, writing postcards, sending vid clips and photos to ‘stay connected.’

We started having teams of staff (covid safety trained) doing door stop visits to students who were feeling sad or worried or needed a boost.  We had deliveries of book boxes, subject work on paper, subject books, art resources, food parcels, well being parcels, ‘acts of kindness.’

Between September and December Tutors carried on weekly ‘touch bases’ if there were bubble closures, subject teachers of bubble closures made sure they had at least weekly 1:1 contact and year offices worked with students and families who were finding online access difficult.  we set up work deliveries alongside book boxes, resource boxes, food parcels and acts of kindness.

By the second lockdown and school closure we were better organised with our timetable for learning online, and clubs and societies online, so tutors focused on both ‘how are you’ AND ‘how is your learning online.’  We managed to secure devices for lots of students so they could use online, and continued deliveries and door stop visits as well as onsite provision for lots of students too.

Back in school, we are applying the same principle: at least weekly personalised contact for every student by their tutor and at least one other adult!

Please see a list of tutor contacts below

Tutor Group  Tutor  Email Contact
7F1 Miss E Archer  earcher@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7F2 Mr D Arnold  darnold@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7F3 Mr M Walker  mwalker@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7G4 Mr J Steel  jsteel@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7G5 Mr J Ward  jward@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7G6 Miss A Bell abell@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7H7 Mrs C Barwick  cbarwick@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7H8 Dr P Rossevans prossevans@gfmat.org 
7H9 Dr P Quirke  pquirke@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7L10 Miss E Hall  ehall@brunepark.gfmat.org 
7L12 Mr D Hussey dhussey@brunepark.gfmat.org 
Tutor Group  Tutor Email Contact 
8F1 Miss C Smith  csmith@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8F1 Mrs L Coleman  lcoleman@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8F3 Mrs C Bintley cbintley@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8G4 Miss S Hoddle  shoddle@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8G5 Mr K Baker 

Mrs N Pimlott

kbaker@brunepark.gfmat.org

npimlott@brunepark.gfmat.org 

8G6 Mrs D Morgan  dmorgan@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8H7 Miss R Corbin  rcorbin@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8H8 Miss S O’Sullivan  sosullivan@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8H9 Mr T Andrew-Power

Miss M Milne 

tandrew-power@brunepark.gfmat.org

mmilne@brunepark.gfmat.org 

8L10 Mr A Ness aness@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8L11 Mrs K Newcombe knewcombe@brunepark.gfmat.org 
8L12 Mrs P Davies  pdavies@brunepark.gfmat.org 
Tutor Group Tutor Email Contact 
9F1 Mr H Raymer hraymer@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9F2 Mrs T Treleven  ttreleven@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9F3 Mr C Fisher  cfisher@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9G4 Mr A Saund  asaund@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9G5 Miss K Demuth  kdemuth@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9G6 Mr E Bryan  ebryan@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9H7 Mr A Cole 

Mrs V Bodenham

acole@brunepark.gfmat.org 

vbodenham@gfmat.org 

9H8 Mr R Milligan  rmilligan@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9H9 Mr K Morgan  kmorgan@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9L10 Ms K McKenner  kmckenner@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9L11 Mrs M Ballard mballard@brunepark.gfmat.org 
9L12 Miss K Phillips  kphillips@brunepark.gfmat.org 
Tutor Group  Tutor  Email Contact 
10A1 Miss K Begum kbegum@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10A2 Mrs C Wood  cwood@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10A3 Mr J Nicholson  jnicholson@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10A4 Mr J Moller  jmoller@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10A5 Mrs C Hughes  chughes@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10B1 Mrs K Davies  kdavies@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10B2 Miss G Beames  gbeames@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10B3 Mr D Longdon-Thurgood dlongdon-thurgood@brunepark.gfmat.org   
10B4 Mr B Margetts bmargetts@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10B5 Miss A Calvert  acalvert@brunepark.gfmat.org 
10B6 Mr D Edmead  dedmead@brunepark.gfmat.org 
Tutor Group  Tutor Email Contact
11A1 Miss H Dorey  hdorey@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11A2 Mr A Ricketts  aricketts@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11A3 Mrs L Searley

Ms A Baelden 

lsearley@brunepark.gfmat.org 

abaelden@brunepark.gfmat.org 

11A4 Miss E McLellan  emclellan@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11A5 Mrs K Munro  kmunro@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11A6 Mr G Whates  gwhates@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11B1 Mr L Morrey lmorrey@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11B2 Mrs E Whittaker  ewhittaker@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11B3 Miss L Ferguson  lferguson@brunepark.gfmat.org 
11B4 Mrs P Ritchie 

Mr P Tarin 

pritchie@brunepark.gfmat.org

ptarin@brunepark.gfmat.org 

11B5 Mrs C Richards  clrichards@brunepark.gfmat.org 

We recognise the value to the students of the family and the school working in partnership.  The best way we can support your child is working with them alongside you. We know there will be times when we will call on your support, and times that you will need to call on our support.  Working together we can support your child know to share successes and talk through worries or concerns.

A young person who talks things through, and seeks input and support from the adults around them is building their own self-confidence and self-belief, and the resilience and determination in order to enjoy life and manage the challenges that life brings.

We are working hard to ‘model’ for young people positivity, belief, high aspirations – so that we can support our young people become successful, happy and positive adults.   When the adults around the young person are doing this whether it is at home, at school, through clubs or activities they are involved in out of school – the benefits to the young person are significant.

Brune Park Community School
Military Road, Gosport,
Hampshire
PO12 3BU

Telephone: (023) 9261 6000
Email: enquiries@brunepark.gfmat.org

The Headship team at Brune Park is:
Kirstie Andrew-Power (Head Teacher)
Mike Jones (Deputy Head Teacher)

Chair of the Secondary Phase Committee (Governors):
Jean Morgan
Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust

CEO of the Multi Academy Trust:

Ian Potter (CEO)
Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust

Multi-Academy Trust Address:
Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust (trading as GFM Education)
Bay House School & Sixth Form
Gomer Lane,
Alverstoke,
Gosport,
Hampshire
PO12 2QP
Tel: (023) 9258 7931

News Categories
News Archive
Contact Info
  • Brune Park Community School, Military Road, Gosport, Hampshire PO12 3BU
  • (023) 9261 6000
  • enquiries@brunepark.gfmat.org

Website feedback