How to contact us

A huge thanks across the GFM community for your commitment to ‘Staying Connected’

Throughout school and bubble closure, Tutors, year Offices and subject staff have done all they can to ‘stay connected’ (see below for details!)

Please continue to be in touch with staff to discuss how your daughter or son are; whether it is a success to share, or a worry to talk through please use the email addresses below to make contact with us.


Due to Covid 19 restrictions, visits to the school site are strictly by appointment only. The most efficient form of contact with staff in the school is by email and we hope the lists below are helpful for you.  

The first point of contact for parents and carers is with your child’s Tutor (to share a success or a worry) or your child’s subject teachers (any learning questions.)  Please see our ‘Contact us’ tab for relevant email addresses. Staff try their very best to respond to emails within 24 hours, and most enquiries can be dealt with using this method.

If you would like an appointment with a member of staff please contact them by email to make these arrangements


Please use these email addresses:

Your child is absent, or has a future appointment or is going to be late 


To update contact details that we hold for you or your child 


Trip enquiries (not payment related) 


Payment enquiries – Scopay, cashless catering, link codes, trips, music tuition 


Free school meals enquiries 


Admissions – new in year starters and leavers


Transition from Year 6 to 7

Community Department – Gym, Swimming pool, hiring facilities etc or 02392 616000 ext 5250

Subject Leader/s to contact Email
Maths Helen Camburn

Lauren Searley

English Carly Barwick

Mikaela Milne

Science Dayna Gibb

Tracy Duddington

History Lucy Coleman
Geography Katie Phillips
Languages Charlotte Wood
Dance Ellie Archer
Drama Pam Ritchie
Music Kathy Davies

Design Technology


Kerry Bramley
PE Daniel Thurgood
PSHRE Your child’s tutor

The following email addresses are for the Head (HOY) and Deputy Heads (DHOY) of Year. Please remember your child’s tutor remains the first point of contact for most enquiries and please continue to use the Attendance email address for any lateness, appointments and absences.

Year 7 

Mr N Wellington HOY

Mrs L Young DHOY

Year 8 

Mr A Cole HOY

Miss D Walmsley DHOY

Year 9 

Mrs K Joynson HOY

Miss A Bone DHOY

Year 10 

Mr J Titcombe HOY

Ms L Edgar DHOY

Year 11

Mr R Witch HOY

Mrs S Harris DHOY


‘Staying connected’ as a strategy started in lockdown one and has become a feature of our work together!

It initially started to ensure each week every student had personal contact from their tutor  – contact to see how students are, are they well? are they happy? do they need anything? We still had a number of students working with us onsite but ‘staying connected’ included everyone in the tutor group so everyone still felt part of a community.

It soon became much more: tutor group competitions, growing seeds, writing postcards, sending vid clips and photos to ‘stay connected.’

We started having teams of staff (covid safety trained) doing door stop visits to students who were feeling sad or worried or needed a boost.  We had deliveries of book boxes, subject work on paper, subject books, art resources, food parcels, well being parcels, ‘acts of kindness.’

Between September and December Tutors carried on weekly ‘touch bases’ if there were bubble closures, subject teachers of bubble closures made sure they had at least weekly 1:1 contact and year offices worked with students and families who were finding online access difficult.  we set up work deliveries alongside book boxes, resource boxes, food parcels and acts of kindness.

By the second lockdown and school closure we were better organised with our timetable for learning online, and clubs and societies online, so tutors focused on both ‘how are you’ AND ‘how is your learning online.’  We managed to secure devices for lots of students so they could use online, and continued deliveries and door stop visits as well as onsite provision for lots of students too.

Back in school, we are applying the same principle: at least weekly personalised contact for every student by their tutor and at least one other adult!

Please see a list of tutor contacts below

Tutor Group  Tutor  Email Contact
7F1 Miss F Miller
7F2 Miss C Laguna
7G4 Miss M Pugh
7G5 Miss P Lelievre Du Broeuille 
7G6 Mrs K Munro
7H7 Mr G Whates
7H8 Mr L Morrey
7H9 Miss E Whittaker
7L10 Miss L Ferguson

Ms E Jordan

7L11 Mrs P Ritchie

Mrs C Jones



7L12 Mrs C Richards

Miss S Duff



Tutor Group  Tutor Email Contact 
8F1 Miss E Archer
8F2 Mr D Arnold
8F3 Mr M Wright 
8G4 Mr J Steel

Mr J Ward


8G6 Mrs A Bell
8H7 Ms B Astley
8H8 Mr P Ross-Evans

Dr P Quirke


8L10 Miss E Hall
8L12 Mr D Hussey
Tutor Group Tutor Email Contact 
9F1 Ms C Smith
9F2 Miss M Gyoerick
9F3 Miss R Stefanou
9G4 Miss S Hoddle
9G5 Mr K Baker
9G6 Mrs D Morgan

Miss R Corbin


9H8 Miss S O’Sullivan
9H9 Mr T Andrew-Power 
9L10 Mr A Ness
9L11 Mrs K Newcombe


Tutor Group  Tutor  Email Contact 
10F1 Ms B Teotonio
10F2 Miss T Treleaven

Miss H Camburn

10F3 Miss A Baelden
10G4 Miss H McNamee
10G5 Miss K Demuth
10G6 Mr E Bryan
10H7 Miss Z Plummer
10H8 Mr R Milligan
10H9 Mr K Morgan
10L10 Miss K McKenner
10L11  Mrs M Ballard
10L12 Mrs K Hiseman

Mr M Walker

Tutor Group  Tutor Email Contact
11F1 Miss K Begum
11F2 Mrs C Wood

Miss E McLellan

11F3 Mr J Nicholson


11G5 Mr J Moller
11G6 Mrs C Hughes
11H7 Mrs K Davies
11H8 Miss G Beames
11H9 Mr D Thurgood
11L10 Mr B Margetts

Miss A Calvert


11L12 Mr D Edmead

We recognise the value to the students of the family and the school working in partnership.  The best way we can support your child is working with them alongside you. We know there will be times when we will call on your support, and times that you will need to call on our support.  Working together we can support your child know to share successes and talk through worries or concerns.

A young person who talks things through, and seeks input and support from the adults around them is building their own self-confidence and self-belief, and the resilience and determination in order to enjoy life and manage the challenges that life brings.

We are working hard to ‘model’ for young people positivity, belief, high aspirations – so that we can support our young people become successful, happy and positive adults.   When the adults around the young person are doing this whether it is at home, at school, through clubs or activities they are involved in out of school – the benefits to the young person are significant.

Brune Park Community School
Military Road, Gosport,
PO12 3BU

Telephone: (023) 9261 6000

The Schools Executive Team share the Headship for Brune Park and Bay House School:
Chris Willis, Kerry Payne, Nige Matthias and Ryan Peet

Chair of the Secondary Phase Committee (Governors):
Jean Morgan
Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust

CEO of the Multi Academy Trust:

Ian Potter (CEO)
Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust

Multi-Academy Trust Address:
Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust (trading as GFM Education)
Bay House School & Sixth Form
Gomer Lane,
PO12 2QP
Tel: (023) 9258 7931

News Categories
News Archive
Contact Info
  • Brune Park Community School, Military Road, Gosport, Hampshire PO12 3BU
  • (023) 9261 6000

Website feedback